Joseph Rose Releases New Single ‘Become What You Are’ [Exclusive Audio Debut]

by | Aug 23, 2016

[Exclusive] Vancouver’s Joseph Rose has released the latest single right here titled ‘Become What You Are’ — check out the Soundcloud link below. His debut EP ‘True Colors’ drops Friday August 26th, so make sure you check that out after listening to the new track!

Check out the brand new track “Become What You Are” from rap artist Joseph Rose below:

Vancouver rapper Joseph Rose has released the cover art and track listing for his upcoming debut EP “True Colors”, which is scheduled for August 26th through Aileron Music. The EP was produced by one of Toronto’s hottest hip-hop producers Pro Logic (Drake, Lil Bibby), and features Joseph Rose collaborating with heavy hitters P. Reign, Rob The Viking from Swollen Members, and Raeliss. In anticipation of the release of ‘True Colors’, Joseph Rose has released his brand new video for “Commitment” featuring Rob Carrell online at

Joseph Rose has been making a mark on the hip-hop scene as a solo artist in his own right. Joseph Rose stands in stark contrast to the over-the-top spectacle of most rappers, and what separates him is his lyrical ability to connect with listeners through his music. Rose wears his heart on his sleeve as he spits about his ambition, work ethic, unwavering persistence, and how to keep a positive mental attitude in the face of adversity. Rose has been touring and playing shows across North America with the likes of Madchild, Zion I, MAYDAY, and Souls of Mischief cultivating an organic following that is passionate about his feel-good style of hip-hop.

Joseph Rose’s latest video for “Little Things” featuring Madchild can be seen online at The video has generated half a million views and garnered press attention from HipHopDx, The Source, OnSmash, TrackBlasters, Exclaim magazine and countless others.


The track listing for Joseph Rose’s “True Colors” is as follows:

  1. Become What You Are

  2. Commitment (Ft. Rob Carrell)

  3. Know Which Way To Go (Ft. Raeliss)

  4. The Fakeness

  5. Cookin’ (Ft. P Reign)

  6. Only Way Is Up (Ft. Raeliss)

  7. Pour You Out

  8. True Colors

For more information on Joseph Rose please visit