Star Wars Episode VIII Announcement Teaser & More Cast Announcements Include Benicio Del Toro

by | Feb 15, 2016

From Disney and director Rian Johnson (Looper) comes Star Wars Episode VIII. Starring Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Benicio Del Toro, Laura Dern and Kelly Marie Tran, the film is scheduled for release December 15, 2017.

Benicio Del Toro, Laura Dern and Kelly Marie Tran have officially joined the Star Wars Episode VIII cast and production is underway! Check out the official announcement video right here featuring footage of Ireland’s Skellig Michael Island aka “Ahch-To” in the Star Wars universe.